Are You Trapped In An Opaque Life?


People pleasers, shy humans, and those of us lacking in self-esteem can find themselves targets to others

WIN_20150105_195117
Does your mental, physical, spiritual, financial, political health look like this?

 

with agendas of all kinds, financial, political and even religious. Often we do not find this out about ourselves until it is too late. Sometimes out of a genuine curiosity we get drawn in by plausible understandings outside of our comfort zone. Insidiously we can find ourselves making idols of the ideology, cause or belief system, handing over our free will in the process.

How can you tell if you are living an opaque life? Ask yourselves these questions:

Do my beliefs (on any subject) come from myself?

Am I a puppet for someone, something, or an institution’s beliefs?

Did I join a cause?

Do I really believe my beliefs?

Am I free to change my beliefs without retribution from anyone or anything else?

Am I living an authentic life based on my own thoughts and desires?

Do I believe there is only one way to live financially “responsible?”

Am I at the mercy of the “group think tank” politically?

Do I practice my own religion, as best I understand it?

Have I handed by personal decisions over to a religious authority to make for me?

Do I obey another living person, or group of people, when it comes to my religious practice?

Do I realize that a church, group of elders, priest, rabbi or guru will not be answerable to God for my own decisions I make in my life?

Do I realize that following others in any matter is not an umbrella of personal decision safety?

Have I made an idol out of institutionalized religion, politics or finances?

We will know we are in control of our own personal decisions, not giving our life away to any other group or person, living life in full color, rather than a usurped, opaque life when we reach spiritual, financial and political maturity, and can stand on our own two feet God gave us.

Author: lindahourihan

My profile picture is a rose, symbolizing that we should all bloom where we are planted. I am planted in the garden of words of knowledge and inspiration, history and truth, quest and discovery. My latest book, MYSTERY OF THE STURBRIDGE KEYS - CHRISTMAS UNLOCKED, has uncovered the deepest mysteries of modern time, mysteries that were planted at the start of time. The theme in this book is: There is one race, the human race. It unveils the secrets of Christmas, Santa Claus, the Magi, Jesus and how Noah's sons repopulate the world through the empires. In the process you meet Abraham Lincoln, Charles Darwin, Charles Dickens, Harriet Tubman, and learn that former Presidents Jimmy Carter and Barack Obama are eighth cousins, both with traces of English royalty through William the Conqueror and Charlemagne in their bloodlines. This book uses real history, ancient and pre-history in this dramatic, plausible fiction/fantasy novel. It took me over a year to research and a lifetime to experience.