Anti-Anxiety Meditation Medication


God takes care of the birds of the field. How much more he will take care of you, if you let him.
God takes care of the birds of the field. How much more he will take care of you, if you let him.
If I were a carefree bird peering into the window of my life, what would I see?

Would I see that I really do choose my own thoughts each and every minute of each and every day?

From this birds eye view, do I finally realize that my thoughts do not think me?

Does my mind soak up the reality of these past two concepts, I think my own thoughts, my thoughts do not think me?

Do I make everything in my life have the same importance, as if I am putting out a fire?

Is everything I do, done in a rush?

Do the little things, and the big things in the day I am given to live, all have the same life or death deadline?

Who creates my deadlines?

Who fills me day with things to do?

Am I a slave to everyone else’s desires and expectations?

Do I overload my day to give myself a sense of importance?

Do I think that if I do what everyone else wants me to do that they will like me better?

Am I important in my eyes if I do not have “things” to accomplish?

Is being constantly being busy my badge of validation for being on the earth?

Do I control my e-mail, instant message, social media, iphone/ipad/technological gadgets, or do they control me?

Do I feel free to turn off e-mail, instant message, social media, stream feeds, or do they control me?

Is my boss manipulating my time away from work, off the clock hours, with unrealistic expectations on my time?

What is important to me?

What are my priorities?

When do I de-stress each day?

How do I de-stress each day?

Is how I de-stress each day healthy?

Am I addicted to the glorification of busy?

Am I unmolested by obligations?

Do I want to take more control of my life?

Do I want to make changes?

From this perspective, do I understand I possess the ability to have a good day, or a bad day?

Do I realize that I am not a ping pong ball in the game of life?

No matter what happens, do I take full responsibility for me life in every situation?

Do I understand that no matter what happens on any given day, I am in charge of my reactions?

Do I know that reactions, like thoughts, are not things that “happen” to me, that I actively choose them?

Do I understand that I am not a victim unless I want to be?

Do I know that the only way for me to have a good day is for me to DECIDE to have a good day, in every life situation?

Do I see that the days I am not having a good day is because I am refusing to see the “other,” or “brighter” side of things?

Am I ready, willing and able to make the changes needed for a quieter, happier, more productive life?

Where do I experience quiet moments in every day, unattached from social media and electronic gadgets?

Do I know what it feels like to be in a field of butterflies?

Do I know the fresh scent of the wind and the earth after the rain?

When was the last time I felt refreshed?

When was the last time I took a walk in nature, or sat on a rock in the sun?

When was the last time I laughed?

When was the last time I prayed?

When was the last time I let God into my life?

When was the last time I went on vacation?

When was the last time I listened to the crickets at night?

When was the last time I tasted, really savored, a delicious meal?

When was the last time I watched a sunrise or sunset in the quiet stillness?

When was the last time I touched ultra soft sand?

When was the last time I smelled freshly squeezed lemons, or oranges?

When was the last time I told myself I did a good job?

I am of high value, priceless, and created in the image and likeness of God.

Namaste

Author: lindahourihan

My profile picture is a rose, symbolizing that we should all bloom where we are planted. I am planted in the garden of words of knowledge and inspiration, history and truth, quest and discovery. My latest book, MYSTERY OF THE STURBRIDGE KEYS - CHRISTMAS UNLOCKED, has uncovered the deepest mysteries of modern time, mysteries that were planted at the start of time. The theme in this book is: There is one race, the human race. It unveils the secrets of Christmas, Santa Claus, the Magi, Jesus and how Noah's sons repopulate the world through the empires. In the process you meet Abraham Lincoln, Charles Darwin, Charles Dickens, Harriet Tubman, and learn that former Presidents Jimmy Carter and Barack Obama are eighth cousins, both with traces of English royalty through William the Conqueror and Charlemagne in their bloodlines. This book uses real history, ancient and pre-history in this dramatic, plausible fiction/fantasy novel. It took me over a year to research and a lifetime to experience.